Why Yoga is The Best

Regular physical activity plays a pivotal role in building your immune system and in my personal experience, yoga is the best after brisk walking, which is simply walking fast or a power walk if you may. Yoga is very diverse and easy for every one even pregnant, old, disabled, insane hehehe. Yes, yoga helps in treating mind-related disease like Alzheimer’s. Stress and depression.

Normal physical activities that you might engage in a modern gym are very strenuous on your bones and that is why arthritis researchers go to the gym when they want good data samples.

Yoga does not consume your energy like running or weight-lifting which is very unsustainable, why work on your chest, while you can work on your heart with kundalini yoga which inculcates a good amount of cardio exercise.

"Yoga instructor Bette Calman may be 83, but she's still bending over backwards to spread the benefits of the ancient Indian discipline.

“Yoga instructor Bette Calman may be 83, but she’s still bending over backwards to spread the benefits of the ancient Indian discipline.

If you want muscle, there is more than enough yoga exercises for that will not put 80 KGs of concrete on your bone system which is not even getting the calcium it needs as most weight lifters drink pasteurized cows’s milk for the protein while you can get more protein from spinach than beef or milk, on an ounce per ounce basis. Better yet get spirulina, which has 20 times more bioavailable protein than beef whose bioavailability is questionable.

Yoga Relieved My Back Pain

I had my yoga epiphany moment when I was experiencing back problems due to bad posture while using the laptop a few years ago. My first yoga session was driven by a magazine article which gave simple instructions and immedieately I fell some relief. I went online and youtube is now my fav yoga instructor, where you can get free videos for yoga from the best instructors in the world. Ever since I do some yoga especially sun salutations which work on almost all parts of the body like swimming. Yes swimming in Indian ocean or a clean river is superhealthy but in chlorinated swimming pools  increases your risk of getting cancer by 400%, so swimming cannot be the best.

Yoga and Stress

I live a stress-free life. Whenever I may encounter a stressful situation, I just think of someone going through chemo, probably lost the job and savings went to buying drugs that are killing him, with humongous amount of pain, now that is stress. I am not saying I am perfect but I always look on the positive side of life and yoga helps me very much through meditation.

Yoga is used extensively to treat depression, which is caused by living a stressful life and stressing your body with toxins like soda and all-purpose cleaners. If you eat bad food, you will have a hard time digesting it and your body will eventually be stressed out dealing with stuff like aspartame and the chlorine bleach in your white rice. When you eat good food, it is digested into good energy, then the good energy comes good thoughts, then the good thoughts become good deeds, some food for thought!

Sources

http://www.naturalnews.com/028063_yoga_inflammation.html

http://www.naturalnews.com/023599_yoga_exercise_treatment.html

http://www.naturalnews.com/036917_yoga_weight_loss_thyroid_gland.html

3 thoughts on “Why Yoga is The Best

  1. Yoga is my pationate i adore it with all my heart, & i would like to join you but i dont no how i wil, please help me

Leave a Reply

