One of the easiest ways of boosting your health fast and inexpensively is via consumption of superfoods. Superfoods are those nutritionally unique foods that pack many nutrients without having to eat many calories. Logically this will lead to weight loss, if needed, more energy, better metabolism, better immune function, just good stuff.

Flaxseeds are an awesome superfood to introduce in your diet today mainly because of their renown lignans. Lignans are a type of antioxidant that helps in very many ways like cancer, heart

IMG_0058

disease. In fact flaxseeds are the best known source for these lignans, and they rank very high in the omega 3 category, giving you >130% recommended daily average (RDA). We all know omega 3 fats are awesome for almost  all aspects of health; brain, skin, immunity, digestion, I can go on and on.

On top of that, the seeds are also very high in vitamin E, 20g per 100g, 133% of your RDA. Also high in calcium, potassium, zinc, magnesium

Another vital point about this superfood is that it is my favorite egg replacer in my bread and pastries. It provides the binding and works even better in binding stuff like this buckwheat gluten-free pancake. I rarely use eggs nowadays, thank God for flax 🙂

How To Consume

I buy my flaxseeds from health U. I mostly use it in my pastries and bread to replace eggs. Secondly I usually sprinkle whole seeds it on my food but you can also use it in salad dressings and vinaigrettes.

