Recently I had a toothache that was mild but very discomforting. Apart from consuming more superfoods like spirulina and turmeric, and a herb that my mother gave me, which we don’t know the name yet but if you call Dr. Gichini (My fav herbalist) on 0722 867 324 and ask him for herbs for toothache, he will sort you out. Anyway, back to my problem, I also did some oil pulling with organic extra virgin coconut oil. extra virgin coconut oil

What is to oil pull, you ask. This is basically putting some organic extra virgin oil in your mouth and then swishing all over your gums, tongue, teeth..which helps very much to remove toxins and unwanted bacteria that cause cavities bad breath, and even enter into circulation and cause a cornucopia of disease.

The best oil is obviously extra virgin coconut oil (EVCO) since it is locally available in high quality, organic babe. Traditionally, sesame oil was used but it is very hard to get local organic cold pressed sesame oil in Kenya. I have never seen it being sold anywhere, so just settle with EVCO.

The best time to oil-pull is in the morning on an empty stomach, as with many other detox procedures.

Sources

http://www.naturalnews.com/028266_oil_pulling_detoxification.html

http://www.foodmatters.tv/articles-1/oil-pulling-the-habit-that-can-transform-your-health

