Meditation and Your Happiness

Lately I have become the aficionado of meditation and mindfulness based on personal experiences and also a surge in the number of research proving the benefits of this ancient practice. I am so much more happier since I upped the ante on my meditation and yoga and I can guarantee you that the benefits far outweigh the costs. On top of that, I am more relaxed, generally, more mindful and aware of my environment and people around me and most importantly, the words; stress, doubt, fear, anxiety do not occur in my vocabulary and you can get rid of them too if you start meditating today now.

First things first, meditation has helped me deal with any kind of sh!tuation, whilst cool, calm and collected. I remember last year I used to beef with haters, and waste time with unnecessary on-line exchanges. Nowadays, I avoid that and let the haters be. If they insist, I simply block them and move on along with my happiness. The amount of time and emotional sanity I have saved myself is invaluable.

Another way meditation and yoga have helped me is patience. Ok, I was not that impatient of a person but I could not stand traffic jam. I used to feel like pulling my hair out when I see even the smallest of traffic but nowadays with mindful meditation, even the nastiest snarl ups of uhuru highway do not scare me at all, but still, I avoid them like the plague, time is money kid.

Last but indeed most important is that meditation has helped me to accept. If I break an expensive glass in the kitchen, I don’t curse or feel an iota of sadness, but rather I accept that I made a mistake and move on with it, same goes for any kind of mistake that you might do, big or small. I will leave you with some food for thought from Sanskrit, yoga and meditation Lingo, Namaste

sanskrit

 

http://www.naturalnews.com/041354_meditation_healthy_lifestyles_cardiovascular_health.html

http://www.naturalnews.com/040794_meditation_disease_prevention_stress_reduction.html

7 thoughts on “Meditation and Your Happiness

  1. Hey, not to burst your calm bubble but if ur a christian, u should give meditation and yoga a second thought. I was a yogi too until i did my research on it…

    • I have already done more than enough research on this practice that helps me sleep better, work better, think better, live better and there is no bubble here, just hardcore healthy living stuff that helps me be super-healthy, not even a flu can catch me easily, don’t remember the last time I had a headache and the words stress, fear, doubt, anxiety. Yes, my health is near-perfect, for more than 7 years now, the end justifies the means. Further, I believe, Christians, Muslims, Buddhists, Rasta, atheist and all other people can benefit from this mind-relaxing exercise, remember that more than 85% of diseases are caused by stress, yoga and meditation has been scientifically proven to lower stress and depression.

      FYI, there are many schools of thought that even say Christianism is not good, or Muslim is bad, or this about that, so am not worried about people hating on yoga and meditation, we are used to criticism, it’s natural, Namaste.

      Now let’s get down to the science, in 2014, there is no room for hear-say, guess work nor speculation. Here is a plethora of cold hard evidence on the incredible health benefits of yoga and meditation,, from a reputable news website. If you want more I can give you a million links. http://www.naturalnews.com/GoogleSearchResults.html?q=yoga&cx=010579349100583850635%3Aw_kzwe9_yca&cof=FORID%3A11&ie=UTF-8&sa.x=0&sa.y=0&sa=Search&siteurl=www.naturalnews.com%2F043865_metabolic_syndrome_complex_carbs_sugar_consumption.html&ref=naturalnews.com%2F&ss=3060j3182480j6

      Now the ball is in your court. I believe to have a healthy argument, you should at least show us solid research that has been peer-reviewed and published in reputable science journals, showing why people should seconds guess this ancient practice, that is not a religion, just mindful exercise. I can wait all year..

  2. You’ll get no arguements here on the benefits of yoga; it elongated my muscles like nothing else (till i moved on to pilates and alexander techique) but because the yoga poses have a spiritual/worship aspect to it, it does not sit well with me as a christian. If you just google christians and yoga you’ll see where am coming from but i fully understand your opinion on the matter… not everyone is a christian.

    • I don’t just Google stuff and then believe it, that is now how one runs an award-winning blog, I LIVE THIS STUFF. Everyday I help clients get healthier, cure cancer, lower stress, blood pressure, blood sugar and YOGA & MEDITATION IS KEY IN IN helping them get better, without interfering with any of their religious beliefs. I do very thorough research on anything that I post and believe you me, there is not a single time that I have come across anything bad about yoga, though many have criticised it without evidence or anything substantial, like in this case. If yoga does not work for you, fine, please do not go on spreading negativity about it yet you do not have the FACTS with you.

Leave a Reply

