The dirty dozen are the foods that have been proven to have more chemical pesticides/herbicides/fungicide << suicide and the clean 15 are those that have little or no chemicals in them. It is always advisable to buy organic when it comes to the dirty dozen but the safest route is to consume more clean 15 foods like avocados, sweet potatoes, Kiwi fruit, pineapples. I always cook with onions, garlic, ginger which are not mentioned here but are typically grown with less chemicals.Dirty Dozen & Clean 15

To maneuver the dirty dozen I eat green apples which are raised with far much less chemicals than red. I go for local seasonal cherry tomatoes instead of typical tomatoes. I always buy local kale grown by squatters who have no time nor resources to buy chemical pesticides so they let it grow naturally. I avoid white potatoes any means necessary and my beloved cayenne pepper is always organic. I don’t do sweet bell peppers not only because they are consistent in this list but also of their high prices and not so great flavor, I’d rather work with the green bell pepper or pili pili hoho which is about 3 times cheaper and can bring awesome flavor to a dish especially when browned together with onions, garlic, ginger, cherry tomatoes, a little bit of spice, some water, simmer 20 minutes and voila, you have a beautiful aromatic stock that can be base to your dishes.

