This is the concoction that started it all for me. Years ago, I was down with the flu and after all conventional medicine efforts became futile, mother simmered some freshly crushed garlic and ginger for about 20 minutes on low heat.

She then added some honey and fresh lemon juice together with the rind, which has all the essential oil which even have a slightly different flavour and aroma.

After drinking it and sleeping, the next day I was feeling amazing. It puzzled me, how simple cheap ingredients could help me so effectively after expensive and fancy medicine.

I started reading books and internet articles, blogs, websites and all. When the fibre optics came through, I started watching as many videos as I could, in the cybercafes in Nairobi CBD, and that is how my health journey begun. How did yours begin?

 

SAM_7775

